Thursday, February 5, 2015

Sunday, February 1, 2015

a stroll along the river

the riverwalk in NOLA

well, 1 one month down and 11 to go...  my january updates weren't too bad... i will try to get better at posting frequently and less slacking! =)

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Monday, January 26, 2015

what was old is new again

i've always loved seeing the recreated old photos i see online every now and again.. here's my first attempt =)

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

ghostly dwellings

a photo from inside the rhyolite rail car that formerly operated as a ghost town gas station.

i got sick yesterday and missed a day of posting.  It happens.  =)

Monday, January 12, 2015

Sunday, January 11, 2015


one more vacation pic... this one reminds me of the time i returned home to find several pink flamingos in my yard...

Friday, January 9, 2015

a sign of the times

i was hoping to be able to read some type of inscription on the old wooden marker, but the weathering was too severe...

Wednesday, January 7, 2015


at some point in my adulthood i became scared of heights. not sure when it happened... but i walked across that bridge in today's photo -- and was extremely nervous the whole time...  at some point when we do Amazing Race, i'll have to bungee off a bridge like this, i'm sure... but i'll wait for that time to tackle my fear =)

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

looking ahead

ok... after a nice, restful vacation in vegas (!!!!), i'm ready to re-commit myself to posting more regularly... maybe not 365 posts per year, since i've already missed 5 days... but more frequent than the past 2 years.

today's photo is taken on the highway to Rhyolite ghost town in Nevada.  More photos to come from Rhyolite =)