Thursday, February 28, 2013

Monday, February 25, 2013

Sunday, February 24, 2013

hey, koolaid!

believe nothing of what you hear and only half of what you see ~edgar allan poe

Thursday, February 21, 2013


a blurry hand-held point and shoot black and white night shot of downtown Terrell...

Wednesday, February 20, 2013

Monday, February 11, 2013

Saturday, February 9, 2013

recycled POs

today's photo is one of the Texas American Bank branch offices, which used to be our Post Office.... it's been recycled!

at the Dash for Beads race today they had a group called Recycled Poms  -  a pomeranian dog rescue. =)  we stood next to them for a while before the race...and they can certainly bark!

happy saturday all!

Thursday, February 7, 2013

there he is, run!

nearly every day when i run down highway 34, i'll have a group of cows run along with me. the cows on one side of the road run away from me - and the ones on this side run towards the fence because they think it's feeding time, and i must be the human going to feed them =)

Wednesday, February 6, 2013


one from the archives... this scary duck tried to chase me when i took his pic =)

Saturday, February 2, 2013