Sunday, September 30, 2012

outdoor kitty

hard to believe 3/4 of the year is over!  just 28 more days til the marathon in DC.

i'm trying to get back to posting regularly... been kinda busy with the marathon training. today we finished an 18.6 mile run at white rock lake... and i can still feel the pain in my legs =)

Monday, September 24, 2012

Friday, September 21, 2012

keeping on

today's photo was taken exactly a year ago at the 'flights of our fathers' fly-in 2011.

it's been a tough year making new milestones and first anniversaries since my grandma's been gone.  i still feel her with me a lot of the time though, and pushing me to stand up for myself when i'd normally let things slide. she was a tough old broad and didn't take any guff from anyone. even me...

it's a long road we travel, and that marathon is only 37 days away!  this weekend is a 17 mile run.  and i'm running in the same shoes grandma got me for christmas last year.  =)

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Tuesday, September 18, 2012

one more time...

and today is one more photo taken from the fly in saturday =)   remember 'no hand press'!

Monday, September 17, 2012

saturday fly-in

today's photo was taken on the under side of an airplane wing at this weekend's fly in.

Sunday, September 16, 2012

Saturday, September 15, 2012

a view from the mezzanine

jim scored us both press credentials for a game at Cowboys Stadium this past week.  if you look real close, he's down on the sidelines taking pics in this photo.

this pic was a view from the mezzanine level. the stadium is huge.

Friday, September 14, 2012

head's up

if you're in Terrell tomorrow, keep an eye out for planes for the 'Flights of our Fathers'  flying into town for the annual fly-in.

only 42 days left til the marathon... 26.2 miles...

Tuesday, September 11, 2012

two fun guy

or fungis... funguses? that's what it is. =)

reminds me of some muppet creature:

Wednesday, September 5, 2012

Monday, September 3, 2012

driveway after

as a follow up to yesterday's post... this is a view of the gate and fence in the driveway now

Sunday, September 2, 2012


here's a before pic of the driveway... tomorrow i'll post a pic of the new gate. really love the way it wall turned out =)